jump to navigation

Send “thank you” to supporters of HB 1102; Express disappointment to those voting against HB 1102 January 28, 2008

Posted by Laura Arnold in Uncategorized.

Members of the Indiana Renewable Energy Association were deeply disappointed that on 01/24/08 members of the House Commerce, Energy and Utilities Committee voted 8 to 3 against HB 1102 to establish a Renewable Electricity Standard. The bill would have required electric utilities to obtain 10% of its power from renewable resources by 2018.

Voting in favor of HB 1102 were:
Chairman and Bill Author David Crooks (D-Washington) h63@in.gov;
Rep. Ryan Dvorak (D-South Bend) h8@in.gov; and
Rep. Sandra Blanton (D-Orleans) h62@in.gov.

We urge that you send a “thank you” to these state legislators as well as HB 1102 Co-author Rep. John Ulmer (R-Goshen) h49@in.gov.

Voting against HB 1102 were:
Rep. Kreg Battles (D-Vincennes) h64@in.gov;
Rep. Chester Dobis (D-Merrillville) h13@in.gov ;
Rep. Dan Stevenson (D-Highland) h11@in.gov;
Rep. Jack Lutz (R-Anderson) h35@in.gov;
Rep. Tim Neese (R-Elkhart) h48@in.gov;
Rep. Ed Soliday (R-Valparaiso) h4@in.gov;
Rep. Bob Behning (R-Indianapolis) h91@in.gov; and
Rep. David Frizzell (R-Indianapolis) h93@in.gov.

We urge that you express your disappointment with these state legislators for not supporting this renewable energy economic development proposal for our state.

Rep. Paul Robertson, (D-DePauw) was absent and not voting.


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: