jump to navigation

Committee Chairs for 2009 Indiana General Assembly December 5, 2008

Posted by Laura Arnold in Uncategorized.

This week Indiana House Speaker B. Patrick Bauer (D-South Bend) released the list of Chairs and Vice Chairs for the upcoming 2009 session of the Indiana General Assembly. Much to the surprise of veteran State House observers, Rep. Win Moses, Jr. (D-Fort Wayne) was named Chair of the House Commerce, Energy, Technology and Utilities Committee and Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington) was named Vice Chair. Neither of these state legislators were even members of this committee during the last session. The complete roster of the membership of the House Committees has not been released yet.

A big CONGRATULATIONS to both Rep. Moses and Rep. Pierce. Also a big THANK YOU to House Speaker Bauer for having appointed these two visionary state legislators to lead the energy discussion in the Indiana House during the upcoming session of the Indiana General Assembly.

Earlier this month Senate Pro Tem David Long (R-Fort Wayne) appointed State Senator Jim Merritt, Jr. (R-Indianapolis) to chair the Senate Utilities and Technology Committee. The members of the Senate Utilities and Technology Committee for 2009 will be as follows:

Sen. James Merrit, Chair (District 31)
Sen. Ed Charbonneau (District 5)
Sen. Beverly Gard (District 28)
Sen. Dennis Kruse (District 14)
Sen. Jean Leising (District 42)
Sen. Marlin Stutzman (District 13)
Sen. Carlin Yoder (District 12)
Sen. Jean Breaux (District 34)
Sen. Bob Deig (District 49)
Sen. Sue Errington (District 26)
Sen. Lonnie Randolph (District 2)

We would also like to CONGRATULATE Sen. Merritt on his new chairmanship and to thank Sen. Long for appointing Sen. Merritt to head this important committee in the State Senate.

If your state legislator serves on these committees, we encourage you to talk to them about your interest and support for renewable energy. More information will be forthcoming in the next few weeks.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: