jump to navigation

Indiana House Committee Rosters Released December 10, 2008

Posted by Laura Arnold in Uncategorized.

The Committee rosters for the Indiana House of Representatives were released today. The 2009 House Committee that we expect will hear renewable energy legislation is as follows:

2009-10 House Commerce, Energy, Technology
and Utilities Committee Members

Rep. Win Moses, Chair, HD 81 (D-Fort Wayne)
Rep. Matt Pierce, Vice Chair, HD 61 (D-Bloomington)
Rep. Kreg Battles, HD 64 (D-Vincennes)
Rep. Sandy Blanton, HD 62 (D-Orleans)
Rep. Ryan Dvorak, HD 8 (D-South Bend)
Rep. Scott Reske, HD 37 (D-Pendleton)
Rep. Dan Stevenson, HD 11 (D-Highland)
Rep. Jack Lutz, RMM, HD 35, (R-Anderson)
Rep. Eric Koch, HD 65 (R-Bedford)
Rep. Robert Behning, HD 91 (R-Indianapolis)
Rep. David Frizzell, HD 93 (R-Indianapolis)
Rep. Ed Soliday, HD 4 (R-Valparaiso)

RMM = Ranking Minority Member
HD = House District
E-mail: h#@in.gov,
Note: in place of the “#” symbol, add the legislator’s district number (one or two digits)

If your state legislator serves on this committee, we urge you to contact them and to express your support for renewable energy before the 2009 session of the Indiana General re-convenes on January 7, 2009.

Please check back to our blog for more details on renewable energy issues expected to be addressed by the 2009 Indiana General Assembly including net metering and a Renewable Electricity Standard (RES). We would appreciate your sharing with us any feedback you receive from your state legislators on these issues.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: